Waiting on Second Chemo

It’s getting late here and I’m wide awake. I’m starting to get a bit nervous waiting to head to chemo lounge tomorrow. I’m not sure why I’m nervous as the first treatment went quite well. I guess I’m just hoping that this one goes well too.

The kids had me over tonight to hold the baby and play with the puppy before I start my ‘toxic’ period. 😀 That little girl is gorgeous and she smiles in her sleep. The puppy likes licking her… personally I think she probably tastes like milk and her diapers sometimes smell like something puppy would love to roll in if found in a field. 😛

I’m not oozing so much from the incision any more, but I think part of it is still open. If I put my finger down there  it goes in to far and I got a bit queasy and don’t touch there any more. I’m going to ask the nurses tomorrow if I could have a few new steri-strips to put on it again.

My bowels haven’t quite decided how they want to behave yet. After my constipation bout two weeks ago  things have been a bit better. I now go much more frequently but it’s not really diarrhea. Can’t tell my behind that things are better. I’m a little sore down there and find that wet wipes are my friend (I feel like the baby 😛 ).

~~ Gayla

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Cyn on August 21, 2012 at 11:43 pm

    Good luck tomorrow – I’ll be thinking of you!! /hug

    Reply

  2. Posted by Posy on August 22, 2012 at 6:31 am

    Beaming you strength and courage (and a nap) during today’s treatment. Chemo LOUNGE??? As if anyone is lounging!!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Terry Dresbach

An 18th Century Life

Julie Yip-Williams

My cancer fighting journey

ActiveOstomates

Living an Active Life Without Limitations

SQUIRT'S BLOG

My journey with Squirt my Stoma

The Little C

One woman's journey through the world of colon cancer

amyslifeblog

A fine WordPress.com site

Adventures of Cancer Girl

a spin off of http://amyslifeblog.com/

marcdu4

Cancer and other things

Phil's Blog

Life is made up of years that mean nothing and moments that mean it all.

JillinoisRN

Disabled RN still trying to contribute something...

