Chemo Treatment #2 – Day Two

Thu Aug 23– 2012  Chemo #2 Day Two – Pump Day

Things are going great today. I slept very well last night. I didn’t wear the pump belt like last time, I just put it on the other side of the bed and was able to roll around quite comfortably. I had one very minor spasm of first bite pain this morning but nothing else all day. I’m even drinking a cold drink with no issues.

I don’t even really feel that I have anything plugged into my shoulder. I’ve even gotten up from the couch a few times almost forgetting that I’m attached to a pump that i need to bring with me.

I got dressed this afternoon and even drove myself to the store. This is the first time I’ve driven while plugged in. This is making me think that working during chemo week might not be as bad as I’ve been thinking it will be. Fingers and toes crossed.

Tomorrow will be 6 weeks since diagnosis.

~~ Gayla

(Asgara of Borg – Queen of the Universe)

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Denita on August 23, 2012 at 7:49 pm

    My fingers and toes are crossed for you.

    Reply

  2. Posted by Cyn on August 24, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    /hugs – thinking of you lady!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Terry Dresbach

An 18th Century Life

Julie Yip-Williams

My cancer fighting journey

ActiveOstomates

Living an Active Life Without Limitations

SQUIRT'S BLOG

My journey with Squirt my Stoma

The Little C

One woman's journey through the world of colon cancer

amyslifeblog

A fine WordPress.com site

Adventures of Cancer Girl

a spin off of http://amyslifeblog.com/

marcdu4

Cancer and other things

Phil's Blog

Life is made up of years that mean nothing and moments that mean it all.

JillinoisRN

Disabled RN still trying to contribute something...

